

Advisory Committee on Supply Chain Competitiveness (ACSCC) Department of Commerce Research Library, Room 1894 Thursday, June 22, 2017 AGENDA (Open to the Public)

Light lunch available at 11:30 am

Thursday, Ju	ine 22
9:00 - 9:10 a.m.	<u>Committee Welcome, Comments and Committee Business</u> Bruce Harsh Team Leader, Supply Chain U.S. Department of Commerce Chair Rick Blasgen President and Chief Executive Officer Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP)
9:10 - 9:30 a.m.	WorkForce Development Update Anne Strauss-Wieder Subcommittee Chair, Workforce Development Director, Freight Planning North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority
9:30 - 9:50 a.m.	Freight Movement and Freight Policy Developments Joseph G.B. Bryan Subcommittee Co-Chair, Freight Policy and Movement Principal Consultant Parsons Brinckerhoff
9:50 - 10:10 a.m.	USDOT/FHWA Border Transportation Planning Update Tricia Harr (Confirmed) Team Leader, Border & Interstate Planning Team Federal Highway Administration
10:10 - 10:25 a.m.	Trade and Regulatory Developments Jevon T. Jamieson Subcommittee Chair, Trade and Regulatory Sr. Mgr. Audit & Corrective Action - Exports Walmart
10:25 - 10:55 a.m.	Coffee Break

Department of Commerce | International Trade Administration

Industry & Analysis



Thursday, June 22 Cont'd	
10:55 - 11:40 a.m.	NAFTA Negotiations Update John M. Andersen (Confirmed) Deputy Assistant Secretary for the Western Hemisphere Global Markets U.S. Department of Commerce
11:40 - 12:15 p.m.	<u>NAFTA Working Group Developments</u> Tiffany Melvin Subcommittee Chair, NAFTA Working Group President North American Strategy for Competitiveness (NASCO)
12:15 - 1:15 p.m.	Working Lunch
1:15 - 1:25 p.m.	<u>Trade Innovation Developments</u> Tiffany Melvin Subcommittee Chair, Trade Innovation President North American Strategy for Competitiveness (NASCO)
1:25 - 1:40 p.m.	E-Commerce John D. Miller Trade Specialist for Omni-channel Distribution Industry and Analysis U.S. Department of Commerce
1:40 - 2:00 p.m.	Finance and Infrastructure Developments Leslie Blakey Subcommittee Chair, Finance and Infrastructure President and Executive Director Coalition for America's Gateways and Trade Corridors
2:00 - 2:20 p.m.	Closing, Next Steps and Adjournment Chair Rick Blasgen President and Chief Executive Officer Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP) Bruce Harsh Team Leader, Supply Chain U.S. Department of Commerce



Industry & Analysis